What is a Location? #
The name of any of the primary places of work for your employees. An operation can have one location, different locations at one address or many locations separated geographically. The purpose of a location in urhere is to differentiate across the employee groups which is helpful for both the management and planning of the workforce. The location is also designed to have its own eKiosk (Time Clock), so those employees based at that location can easily check in and out for their Shifts.
Locations also allow your workforce to be aligned to cost centres. Dividing your workforce within Locations and Work Areas allows you to filter and extract financial views of hours, wages and shift data.
Adding a Location? #
Locations can be added and edited by a manager. Navigate to My Business/Platform Settings/Locations, Areas & Roles and click on “+ New Location”.
Enter the name of the Location you are adding. You can also use an export code as an identifier for other software.
Click Save and your new location is ready. You can add Work Areas and Roles within a Location – see instructions at Creating Work Areas and Roles.
After a Location is added. Employees can be allocated, eKiosks can be created and you can make other changes.
Editing (or Deleting) a Location? #
At any point in time, you can edit a Location by selecting “Manage Location”. There is also an option to Delete (Remove permanently) a Location.
Note: if you remove an existing Location all employees allocated to that location will be orphaned. The employees will need to be re-allocated to another existing Location – using Manage Employees. Existing eKiosks allocated to the deleted Location will also be orphaned and need to be reallocated to an existing Location – using eKiosk Management