urhere

Tips & Tricks to Roster in no time

urhere allows you to build your Online Schedule in minutes. Here are some tips and tricks to help you save more time.

Copy and paste a Shift #

Hover over any existing shift and select ‘copy’.

Hover anywhere on the schedule where you want to paste the shift and select ‘paste’. You can paste the original shift in as many days and employees as you want.

Copy and paste a Schedule (week) #

When you have a favourite roster you can copy and paste it into any other week. Simply navigate to your selected schedule week. Go to Tools (in the right-hand corner) and select “copy current week to another week”.

Select any future week and select Paste Schedule.

The copied roster instantly appears in the selected week. When you are happy with the schedule you can Publish all shifts, making the roster visible to the employees on shift.

Save the Roster as a template #

When you have a favourite schedule you can also save it as a Template, allowing you to import it into any week. Save as many Templates as you want and import them into any week in an instant. To save the current schedule as a Template, go to Templates (in the top right corner) and select Save New Template.

You will receive a Schedule Template Created notification.

Loading a Roster template #

Go to any week on the Schedule and under Tools, select Load Template. Select the applicable Template and select Load Template.

In an instant, the template is loaded into the week. When it is ready, simply Publish the shifts to all employees and await the staff’s confirmations.

Instantly clear the Schedule #

In an instant, any schedule can be cleared to start again.

The clear schedule applies to the current week. Select the type of shifts you wish to clear: all shifts, all except finished, not published, published and rejected.

The schedule is now cleared. Ready to recreate the roster, copy and paste shifts or load another template. Note: once a schedule is cleared it cannot be undone.

Bulk publish options #

Schedule / Tools / Publish Options allows the bulk status change of shifts within the roster. Options allow you to change the status to unpublish, publish, confirm, reject or checkout. By selecting “I want to”:

Then select which shifts status you want to change choosing. “That have a status of”: All shifts, publish, confirmed, not published, finished, rejected or check-in.

Then choose if you want to notify the employee of changes or not.

Powered by BetterDocs